“I don’t dislike you, but I don’t love you and yet, I don’t hate you either.”

I’m hearing a local female radio DJ talking about maple glazed bacon donuts. She has a pretty voice and it’s as if she’s inciting me to eat that which is pretty and tasty-that maple glazed donut….Yeah, I’d eat that maple glazed donut.

Are you crazy? Have you fallen to pieces, have you had a bad day? The song, ‘Had A Bad Day’. I kept on asking myself, “Have you fallen to pieces?”

No, it’s just that the other day there was some mention of me coming from a personal friend. She had told her daughter, “Sarah, why don’t you go spy on him.” This is what I was told. A friend overheard their conversation.

But then, on one encounter I ultimately brought up the situation and then days later we talked and she stated, “I don’t dislike you, but I don’t love you and yet, I don’t hate you either but, I’d like to see you.”

These were her decisive measures so she says.

Well, is this normal?

Sometimes it makes me feel that I’d rather eat a whole box of donuts and take a cold shower. And I’ll do this as a diversion just out of respect mind you, to not get caught up with her.

Man, she doesn’t know what she’s talking about!

image

Standard

Leave a Reply

