The Renaissance Fair

Their paths crossed but it was in the way they looked at each other, “Oh, the oh hum of an ordinary life”, she says.

“What look is that”, he says staring at her.

Testing each other is what they both were doing.

If those things give us pleasure then let’s not unravel the thought, let’s go with it.

Her thoughts, “Here’s my hero!”

“Could it wait”, he ask.

“You’ve read my mind, oh dear.”

“Hello, I’m Donnie, it’s nice to meet you.”

They’ve met at a Renaissance Fashion Fair in an old castle.
Have you ever see them walking around out here just aimlessly
without any direction. Maybe Gothic where a re-enactment is scheduled that gives attributes to that time period in this old historical setting.

“Are you looking for someone”, she asks.

“Well, I seem to have a more mystified role here as that of the Gatekeeper, but I’m not dressed yet.”

“No, no one will deceive the Gatekeeper, try as they might, they’ll come through me before they can enter not the other way around”, he says.

“Yes, they’ll have to I see”, she adds.

She thinks, “This is why you’ll be congenial to me. So, if you’ll be nice to me I’ll be nice to you.”

“And you, whom might you be?”

“I’m Tiburtina I am in charge of the secondary bed chambers, dormitories and baths. I am the person whom they’ll refer to for either of these places.”

“At the fair”, he asks.

image

“Yes, but as you know this is all a re-enactment. All of the facilities have modern bathrooms and showers of course.”

“Yes, isn’t it amazing how they can modernized an old castle like this. This seems pleasurable enough.”

“Really, how so wonderful?”

“Ha Ha, nice to meet you Tiburtina.”

“You may call me ‘Tibu’ if you wish.

And thank you, it’s nice to meet you too as well.”

“Oh My, she’s gorgeous.”

Later they went on a walk together in the woods beyond the Castle.

Standard

Leave a Reply

